Ohio Ix

April 10, 2019, Top Golf Event Center

The meeting was called to order by Tim Berelsman

Recording of the Members Present – completed

  • IFN – Tim Berelsman
  • OARnet – Paul Schopis
  • OneIT – Mike Ward (Proxy for Kim Gerhart)
  • Huntington – Mike Holdcroft
  • Horizon – Steve Steele
  • Consolidated Electric – Doug Payauys
  • Washington Electric – Allen Casto
  • Bresco Broadband – Brent Beatty
  • Amplex – Brent Beatty (Proxy for Adam Kujawski)
  • MetaLink – Phil Maag
  • New Knoxville Telephone – Preston Meyer
  • Rack Squared – Josh Grabill
  • CentraCom – Jason Pontious
  • NetGain – Luke Skidmore
  • Cologix – Nancy Tiemeier

Approval of Prior Annual Meeting Minutes – Approved

Treasurers Report


Involta in April 2018

Huntington Bank in April 2018

Racksquared in October 2018



Medina County Fiber in April 2018

Washington Electric in September 2018

All tax and tax-exempt forms and reports have been filed for 2018.


Chairman’s Report

A group came together in 2015 at Cologix to put the Ohio IX together which started in 2016.

  • Goal to promote business interest and business communication
  • Working with Fastly and Cloudflare to turn up their network with the IX
  • Testing with MegaPort
  • In 2018 we elected Board Members with staggered starts
  • Jason Pontious and Phil Maag were filling in for positions on the board vacated by prior members
  • In 2019 we have added Amplex as a new Senior member and added ValTech and Stetson as Associate Members
  • There are no new membership fees for 2019 for existing members. New members to the Ohio IX will still pay the standard $3150 for Senior Membership and $500 for Associate.
  • We adopted a Remote Switch Operator Agreement to help reach additional members. You must be a Senior Member to be a Remote Switch Operator. A contract is available for interested members.

Election of Directors

The following Board Member’s term is up – Tim Berelsman, Steve Steele and Paul Schopis.

Nominations for the open positions: Tim Berelsman, Adam Kujawski and Brian Riley. All were elected by unanimous consent.

The following temporary positions were voted on and are now permanent positions – Jason Pontious from CentraComm and Phil Maag from MetaLink.

Other Business

No new business.

Closing Remarks

Brent Beatty and Doug Payauys discussed the benefits of the Ohio IX for attendees.


Meeting Adjourned.

Respectfully Submitted,

Nancy Tiemeier